» Willkommen auf English «

Fawzi
offline


OC Newbie
6 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
47°C mit 1.65 Volt


Hallo, ich habe eine Menge zu sehen, um mit meinem Mangel an Informationen für die Suche nach AMD Athlon XP 2700 + (AXDA2700DKV3D) 1999, in der Lage sein zu übertakten durch Entriegeln der Multiplikator (gesperrt bei 13), derzeit es läuft mit 166 MHz FSB für einen Ertrag von 2183 MHz (je nach System) und sehen das interaktive quide v1.2 für AMD Athlon XP, kann ich entsperren der Koeffizient, indem das Motherboard, aber meine Frage ist: Wie konnte maximal Multiplikator Ich entscheide mich für mein AMD 2700 +? Wieder sorry für mein Vokabular, habe ich nur Französisch sprechen. Tausend Dank für deine Hilfe

Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 18:32 am 20. März 2011
Hitman
aus Etzersdorf
offline



Real OC or Post God !
14 Jahre dabei !


Tu ne parle pas anglais?

La version de texte ce n'est pas bien. Peut-etre tu goûtes expliquet en anglais.

Ou lis mon texte en bas par traduire en anglais. Simple.

Now in english, you have a multiplikator-lock CPU which maybe can unlocked. You have to unlock it with a pin-drawing methode on the pins at the back-side of the CPU.

But if it is locked it first have to be unlocked with the other links and paint the L1 contacts with a silver conductive painter.

Try


Kaufempfehlung CPU-RAM-MB,Netzteile,Festplatten
Hausbau Topic - Alle Ideen sehr erwünscht!

Beiträge gesamt: 12566 | Durchschnitt: 2 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2003 | Dabei seit: 5399 Tagen | Erstellt: 19:18 am 20. März 2011
Fawzi
offline


OC Newbie
6 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
47°C mit 1.65 Volt


:) heureux que quelqu'un puisse me répondre en francais! ce que je voulais savoir, est quel multiplicateur maximum puis-je utiliser pour un AMD Athlon XP 2700+ ? sachant que je peux proceder a une modification de pin sous la carte mère carrément (puisque je suis electronicien) :) et j'avoue que j'ai peur de prendre le risque de griller ma carte mère ou meme le CPU, donc si vous me confirmer que cela est sans risque, je procede a la modification (biensur, je ne responsabilise personne pour autant, je n'demande qu'a etre orienté) et mille merci pour la considération encore une fois

Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 15:54 am 21. März 2011
Hitman
aus Etzersdorf
offline



Real OC or Post God !
14 Jahre dabei !


Le probleme est, je ne parle pas francais ;)

Mais je sais employe un traducteur.  Parce que je dois cherche por maint vot.

Traducteur

You have to use the silver conductive pen. This is the easiest way if your mainboard can handle the higher multipliers. If it cannot modified by your mainboard you have to unlock it first and than set the right multiplier by using a wire to link the right pins on the CPU like in the article.


Kaufempfehlung CPU-RAM-MB,Netzteile,Festplatten
Hausbau Topic - Alle Ideen sehr erwünscht!

Beiträge gesamt: 12566 | Durchschnitt: 2 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2003 | Dabei seit: 5399 Tagen | Erstellt: 17:20 am 21. März 2011
Fawzi
offline


OC Newbie
6 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
47°C mit 1.65 Volt


I explain: My motherboard is an K7S41GX and it equipped with jumper to change the CPU multiplier, but if I try to change it, the pc does'nt boot , I understand that this is because the CPU multiplier is blocked, that's why I'm trying to get help to unlock my AMD, and since I am electronics engineer, then I proceed to unlock by connecting pins quoted directly from the motherboard? but what's the max multiplier can I put? (This is the third time that I ask this question precisely, what is the maximum multiplier that can support an Athlon XP 2700 + please?) I specified that my motherboard supports FSB 333 MHz max (166 x 2) DDR, and know that i fully understand the pattern of unlocking the CPU, but since there is also the method of connecting pins directly onto the chassis of the motherboard, so I prefer this method which seems easier and less dangerous, what do you think? .. and thank you (but please,tell me what's the max multiplier the Athlon xp 2700+ can support, pleaseeeeeee  :)

Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:00 am 21. März 2011
Fawzi
offline


OC Newbie
6 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
47°C mit 1.65 Volt


It's me again :), I think I finally figured out how to change the multiplier, since the card has jumpers to change the FID ratio, provided that the CPU is unlocked, that's all, so what I remains to do is unlock the CPU, and that's where I plant, which bridge do I cut? just to unlock the multiplier, I clarify again, it's an AMD Athlon XP 2700+ (the ASRock K7S41GX have jumper FID and can be change to x24) Thank you for all

Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 21:25 am 21. März 2011
ocinside
aus Krefeld
online



Administrator
16 Jahre dabei !

Intel Core i5
3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
60°C mit 1.44 Volt


Here's the detailed overclocking guide for Socket A processors.
Very important is point 5. "Change the multiplier" for the multiplier unlocking.
It also explains the problem with newer processors produced after week 43 of the year 2003 and how to identify this.
Is your processor build before or after 0343 ?



Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

Beiträge gesamt: 152826 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6073 Tagen | Erstellt: 8:38 am 22. März 2011
KakYo
aus FFM & Ingolstadt
offline


OC God
16 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
2900 MHz @ 2900 MHz
45°C mit 1.1 Volt


U should also keep in mind that the 2700+ (13x166=2167Mhz) is already running pretty close to the limit of the old Athlon XP architecture. (The 3200+ also got only 2200Mhz).

Maybe u can get to 13,5x166 at the default voltage of 1,65V, getting in the regions of 2400Mhz will pretty much require a decent voltage increase or a mobile XP-M CPU.

Its also not really worth all the effort u put into this Oldie;) It will remain slow, no matter if its running at 2Ghz or 2,4Ghz...

Beiträge gesamt: 8159 | Durchschnitt: 1 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Okt. 2001 | Dabei seit: 5912 Tagen | Erstellt: 11:07 am 22. März 2011
Fawzi
offline


OC Newbie
6 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
47°C mit 1.65 Volt


Hi :) , thank you a lot for your assist, and a want to tell you, in the interactive AMD socket A identification it say "Model 10" for Athlon XP 2700+ and it's a Barton Processor, but the CPUID say another information, "Model 8" and it's "Thouroughbred" I'm confused now !!!! So i'm going to open my pc then extract the CPU and come back to telle you more informations about it (for more precision). Thank you a lot :thumb:

Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 13:21 am 22. März 2011
Fawzi
offline


OC Newbie
6 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
47°C mit 1.65 Volt


hi all :), After extracting my CPU, here is all precisions about it:
- AXDA 2700 DKV3D, AIUHB 0301, Package n° 27291
- L1 (5x)
- L2 (4x)
- L3 (5x)
- L5 (4x)
- L11 (5x) and L12 (5x) ...
My MB have an Vcore adjustement (Auto,+or-3% and +or-6%);  FID jumpers adjustement to x24, FSB manuel adjustement to over 240 Mhz (by défault it set to 166Mhz), What can'I do now?? :)

Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 14:32 am 24. März 2011