» Willkommen auf English «

ocinside
aus Krefeld
online



Administrator
16 Jahre dabei !

Intel Core i5
3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
60°C mit 1.44 Volt



Zitat von Fawzi um 14:32 am März 24, 2011
hi all :), After extracting my CPU, here is all precisions about it:
- AXDA 2700 DKV3D, AIUHB 0301, Package n° 27291
- L1 (5x)
- L2 (4x)
- L3 (5x)
- L5 (4x)
- L11 (5x) and L12 (5x) ...
My MB have an Vcore adjustement (Auto,+or-3% and +or-6%);  FID jumpers adjustement to x24, FSB manuel adjustement to over 240 Mhz (by défault it set to 166Mhz), What can'I do now?? :)



Looks good :thumb:
Your L1 bridges should be already connected and your multi can be set to a maximum of 13x.
So you have a lot of choices:
  • lower the multi and try to increase the FSB to 200 MHz.
    (not necessary to close the upper L12 bridge to get 200 MHz FSB working, when your motherboard has jumpers for the FSB selection).
  • close the lowest L5 bridge to get a mobile processor and increase the multi by software.
  • try to connect the lowest L3 bridge to unlock the muliplier, but I think it wouldn't work with higher multipliers than 12,5x.
    ...


    Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
    Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

  • Beiträge gesamt: 152826 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6073 Tagen | Erstellt: 14:45 am 24. März 2011
    Fawzi
    offline


    OC Newbie
    6 Jahre dabei !

    AMD Athlon XP
    2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
    47°C mit 1.65 Volt


    it already set at 13x by default, i just want unlock the multiplier,to set it higher by changing FID jumper, so what bridge must cut? (because all others feature like Vcore,FSB.. can be setting in bios) Have you understand me now? :) , by showing the cpu,i think all bridge are closed or it appear closed originally, so i have just the choice to cut,no? .....  :( , i think nobody understand what i said. Any way, i let down and thank you very much. :thumb:

    Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 23:12 am 24. März 2011
    ocinside
    aus Krefeld
    online



    Administrator
    16 Jahre dabei !

    Intel Core i5
    3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
    60°C mit 1.44 Volt


    The motherboard multiplier changing feature doesn't help, when your CPU doesn't allow it, but the high FSB and Vcore should help you.
    So you've the options I've written before, or if you don't like to cut or connect the bridge for the multiplier, you can of course use the Pinmod guide.

    Try to find out the maximum FSB frequency and the maximum processor overclocking frequency (however ...).
    Then, you can hardwire or modify the bridges to get the best FSB/multi combination.
    And if you need to increase the multi much higher than your processor currently allows (in case your FSB isn't enough), you know your options.


    Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
    Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

    Beiträge gesamt: 152826 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6073 Tagen | Erstellt: 10:08 am 25. März 2011
    Fawzi
    offline


    OC Newbie
    6 Jahre dabei !

    AMD Athlon XP
    2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
    47°C mit 1.65 Volt


    Without making any changes, I already try to increase the FSB beyond 166 MHz. but when i put the 173 MHz the bios no recognizes the cpu and the pc crashes after a few minutes, Because it is the motherboard does not support more than 166 MHz (333 MHz DDR)?? but the bios allows me to reach 240 Mhz! I Have the PC3200 (DDR400) DIMM of memory. You can if you want visit this web link to find out what motherboard I have :), so you could direct me to benefits "http://www.asrock.com/mb/overview.asp?Model=K7S41GX", I would be very grateful, and sorry again for having bothered you with this story

    Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:20 am 25. März 2011
    ocinside
    aus Krefeld
    online



    Administrator
    16 Jahre dabei !

    Intel Core i5
    3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
    60°C mit 1.44 Volt


    Try to lower the multiplier to 10,5x and then set the FSB Jumper directly to 200 MHz.
    Because this setting should change the PCI, etc. divisor - if there is a chance to run it with 200 MHz ... try it.
    BTW. of course there's always a risk to damage something with overclocking.


    Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
    Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

    Beiträge gesamt: 152826 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6073 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:57 am 25. März 2011
    Fawzi
    offline


    OC Newbie
    6 Jahre dabei !

    AMD Athlon XP
    2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
    47°C mit 1.65 Volt


    :) Hi friend, sorry for late, i don't be at home this days. I want to say you your méthod work fine :thumb: ,i've select a lower multi 10.5x and set the FSB at 212.30 Mhz (424.60 DDR) and it work finally, my cpu clock is actually 2230 Mhz and i haven't a blue screen yet !! i don't change the vcore... trully the system work more perfom now, i will begin to stress the cpu, and i will tell for the result. Thank you very much

    Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 22:06 am 1. April 2011
    ocinside
    aus Krefeld
    online



    Administrator
    16 Jahre dabei !

    Intel Core i5
    3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
    60°C mit 1.44 Volt


    The FSB sounds good, but the CPU result could be better.
    Check your processor temperature with load (e.g. with prime) and if it's far below ~55°C, try to increase the Vcore step by step.


    Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
    Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

    Beiträge gesamt: 152826 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6073 Tagen | Erstellt: 17:54 am 2. April 2011
    Fawzi
    offline


    OC Newbie
    6 Jahre dabei !

    AMD Athlon XP
    2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
    47°C mit 1.65 Volt


    Hi friend :),
    I recently update my Bios,but i don't do it with an original of my motherboard "ASRock K741GX", I've do it with "ASRock K7S41" Bios and it different because this motherboard work with 400 Mhz FSB,and now my system recognize the cpu as "AMD Athlon XP 3100+" ;) (originaly it's Athlon xp 2700+) ... I'v set 200 Mhz FSB and 11x Multi, then my clock is 2.2Ghz, Now the temp of my CPU is 48 degres, the Vcore at 1.72 and my system is very stable, after stressing it about 5 hours with CCCP :thumb: ... thank you for help  ;)  

    Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 15:04 am 7. April 2011
    ocinside
    aus Krefeld
    online



    Administrator
    16 Jahre dabei !

    Intel Core i5
    3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
    60°C mit 1.44 Volt


    The K7S41GX is nearly the same board like the K7S41, except the SiS 741 "GX" chipset.
    Otherwise I wouldn't suggest to flash any BIOS version from other boards, because usually it's not safe.


    Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
    Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

    Beiträge gesamt: 152826 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6073 Tagen | Erstellt: 12:09 am 9. April 2011
    Fawzi
    offline


    OC Newbie
    6 Jahre dabei !

    AMD Athlon XP
    2167 MHz @ 2183 MHz
    47°C mit 1.65 Volt


    I know the chipset in K7S41 is different, but this bios better operate in performance than the "GX " and even the manufacturer ASRock confirm that there is no risk as overclocking is reasonable in the more I just installed an Nvidia GeForce 6800 Ultra, I confess with my modest PC, the performance is superb, my windows is ready in 10s, Call of Duty 4 is now operational :). I just have one last question please, when I run CristalCPUID and opening the System Information by DMI, it tell me this: "Query Performance Frequency is 3.579554 Mhz" and for CPU it tell "actual frequency 2200 MHz and 3000 Mhz for Max". Does it want to say that my cpu can go up to 3 Ghz? And thank you for all :thumb:

    Beiträge gesamt: 12 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
    Registrierung: März 2011 | Dabei seit: 2462 Tagen | Erstellt: 14:51 am 9. April 2011