» Willkommen auf English «

Hermskii
offline


OC Newbie
10 Jahre dabei !


I'm trying to install a XP-M 3000+ on to my ABIT KT7A version 1.3 mobo. I have failed so far. Thre are 2 different sections where I have read it is possible and where it doesn't work on KT133A chipsets. I want to use the pin mod to set the multiplier to 16.5 but am afraid to ruin the chip and the board. I have also tried crystalCPUID[410] but it simply gives me an error when I start it saying to send the error to Microsoft. So, I have also been trying CPUMSR but it just freezes the instant I hit set. Help! What am I doing wrong?

In the BIOS, what do I set the multiplier to? Above 13? Leave it at 6X100? I don't know what to do. I have seen somewhere that I might have to set something on the northbrige ....something like register 55 bit 2 needs to be set to one. Something like that. Can anyone here help?


Thanks,
Hermskii

Beiträge gesamt: 3 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Mai 2007 | Dabei seit: 3873 Tagen | Erstellt: 3:32 am 11. Mai 2007
Beomaster
aus Dresden
offline



Real OC or Post God !
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
3200 MHz @ 3675 MHz
59°C mit 1.400 Volt


Take a look on the left side, we have an workshop where you will find what to do.
I'm not sure what the name of the guide I mean is in english, I guess it must sound like "interactive painting guide for T-Bred".
There you choose mobile processor and than you can play on the multiplier.
You will see how you have to change the L6 bridges to get the multi you want.
The multi you set is the maximum multi, its possible to set a lower multi with programs, but not a higher, so raise the maximum multi if you want more speed.


[SiLa] BF2 BattleClan
Orgelgott

Beiträge gesamt: 19347 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Feb. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5777 Tagen | Erstellt: 7:06 am 11. Mai 2007
Hermskii
offline


OC Newbie
10 Jahre dabei !


This processor is a mobil so the multiplier is unlocked but I want to use the multi it runs at being 16.5 . I looked closer at the pin mod last night and found a error with it so I won't do it. Now, I'm looking at the software versions to use the processor. Do you know about CPUMSR or CrstalCPUID?


Thanks,
Hermskii

Beiträge gesamt: 3 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Mai 2007 | Dabei seit: 3873 Tagen | Erstellt: 2:33 am 12. Mai 2007
Beomaster
aus Dresden
offline



Real OC or Post God !
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
3200 MHz @ 3675 MHz
59°C mit 1.400 Volt


I guess pinmod will not work on this processor, because mobile and desktop processor use different L-bridges to get their multiplier.


[SiLa] BF2 BattleClan
Orgelgott

Beiträge gesamt: 19347 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Feb. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5777 Tagen | Erstellt: 10:38 am 12. Mai 2007
Hermskii
offline


OC Newbie
10 Jahre dabei !


Correct! So now I need help with CPUMSR or CrystalCPUID. Do you know how I can reach the makers of these programs?


Thanks,
Hermskii

Beiträge gesamt: 3 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Mai 2007 | Dabei seit: 3873 Tagen | Erstellt: 3:57 am 14. Mai 2007
Beomaster
aus Dresden
offline



Real OC or Post God !
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
3200 MHz @ 3675 MHz
59°C mit 1.400 Volt


I dont know any maker of a program, but there must be enough people outside who know how to work with this program.
But I see another problem, the multiplier of mobile cpus is not unlocked in every direction, you only can choose a lower multiplier as that what is set as start multiplier.
So maybe you mainbord has some problems with mobile processor


[SiLa] BF2 BattleClan
Orgelgott

Beiträge gesamt: 19347 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Feb. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5777 Tagen | Erstellt: 6:56 am 14. Mai 2007