» Willkommen auf English «

poekie
offline


OC Newbie
12 Jahre dabei !

Other CPU-Type
6°C


My baby:

A good old  intel pentium 2 with a slot 1 proc.
My mobo a siemens D 1115 with some jumpers to select processors up to a pentium3.
My problem is that i cant get this processor overclocked. I cant select multipliers in the bios, neither pinmod the poor proc. I cant change the multiplier in small steps using CpuFbs, cause it doesnt recognise my  pll, and i dont know if i can voltmod this baby..or how.
Any1 got a suggestion how to put out some extra of this pentium 2?

Greats  poekie

Beiträge gesamt: 5 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Jan. 2005 | Dabei seit: 4727 Tagen | Erstellt: 22:11 am 5. Jan. 2005
Philipp Stottmeister
offline


OC God
13 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon 64


Some Pentium2 are locked. Thats why you cant change the multiplicator.
The only way to overclock the precessor is to set the FSB up. I think the Pentium 2 is running on 66MHz FSB. YOu can sat it e.g. to 75MHz. :thumb:

Beiträge gesamt: 2685 | Durchschnitt: 1 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Dez. 2003 | Dabei seit: 5108 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:35 am 6. Jan. 2005
poekie
offline


OC Newbie
12 Jahre dabei !

Other CPU-Type
6°C


only way to upper the fbs is to change it in the bios. But my bios isnt capable of changing it, it doesnt have the function :(

Beiträge gesamt: 5 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Jan. 2005 | Dabei seit: 4727 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:40 am 6. Jan. 2005
NWD
aus Aachen
offline



Moderator
16 Jahre dabei !

Intel Core i5
3500 MHz @ 4000 MHz
40°C mit 1.10 Volt


No jumpers for setting the FSB? I bet there is because the board supports P3s with a 100mhz FSB.


Work like you don´t need the money    Love like you´ve never been hurt         Dance like nobody´s watching             Sing like nobody´s listening
But Live as if you will die today

Beiträge gesamt: 17400 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Mai 2001 | Dabei seit: 6059 Tagen | Erstellt: 11:38 am 8. Jan. 2005
poekie
offline


OC Newbie
12 Jahre dabei !

Other CPU-Type
6°C


Thats treu, the board is able to change some usefull settings, only the p2 processor is locked. I found on oc inside an article about the p2, about putting a circuit between RESET#, IGNNE#, A20M#, LINT0 and LINT1 ...
Now, i aint a newbe in overclocking, but this seems quite hard. What i need is some pictures, some explenation, a guide or something.
Its worth trying to oc the p2, much more intresting then all those athlons, thats easy..:noidea:

Beiträge gesamt: 5 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Jan. 2005 | Dabei seit: 4727 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:58 am 9. Jan. 2005