» Willkommen auf English «

matt
offline


OC Newbie
13 Jahre dabei !

AMD Barton


hi

i have been looking at your website with a mind to increased vcore.

the pcchips m848a v2.1 does not have the bios section to increase voltage.

my amd xp2500 barton chip will run at 187mhz fsb at the defauly vcore,but i would like to run it at 200 mhz.

i like the idea of the mb voltage mod and would like to know if it will be possible.

im thinking of a small vcore increase to 1.75v  ??

please help

thankyou matt

Beiträge gesamt: 3 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Dez. 2003 | Dabei seit: 5101 Tagen | Erstellt: 2:09 am 26. Dez. 2003
Beomaster
aus Dresden
offline



Real OC or Post God !
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
3200 MHz @ 3675 MHz
59°C mit 1.400 Volt


Yes it would be possible to invrease the vcore but you have to cut your L11 bridges, Without this you can only raise your vcore to 1,85V.


[SiLa] BF2 BattleClan
Orgelgott

Beiträge gesamt: 19347 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Feb. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5773 Tagen | Erstellt: 18:55 am 26. Dez. 2003
matt
offline


OC Newbie
13 Jahre dabei !

AMD Barton


is 1.85 volts considered too much for this chip ??

it will be air cooled and was hoping to keep the noise levels to a minimum .

Beiträge gesamt: 3 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Dez. 2003 | Dabei seit: 5101 Tagen | Erstellt: 23:44 am 26. Dez. 2003
Beomaster
aus Dresden
offline



Real OC or Post God !
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
3200 MHz @ 3675 MHz
59°C mit 1.400 Volt


1,85V is a lot, but possible if very well cooled. What do you have for an Motherboard? Isnt it possible to change there the VCore? I got 7 month ago a TBred 1700 and run it with over 1,85V. Now it seems to be damaged and only run with 2000MHz as maximum. So look for a very good cooling or a possiblilty for only 1,8V if you want a long life to your 2500+


[SiLa] BF2 BattleClan
Orgelgott

Beiträge gesamt: 19347 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Feb. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5773 Tagen | Erstellt: 2:03 am 27. Dez. 2003
matt
offline


OC Newbie
13 Jahre dabei !

AMD Barton


my pcchips mb does not allow vcore increase :(

perhaps i will get a new mb that does allow vcore increase.

thankyou very much for you help

regards   matt

Beiträge gesamt: 3 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Dez. 2003 | Dabei seit: 5101 Tagen | Erstellt: 2:48 am 27. Dez. 2003
opf1985
aus Weiden
offline



OC God
14 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon II
3000 MHz @ 3000 MHz
37°C


:nabend:

please buy the abit nf7 motherboard.there you will be able to overclock nearly everything !

i cost about 60 € or 68 dollar !

now i will go :smoke:


mfg opf1985

Beiträge gesamt: 1434 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: April 2003 | Dabei seit: 5351 Tagen | Erstellt: 19:27 am 18. März 2004