» Willkommen auf English «

Painless
offline


OC Newbie
10 Jahre dabei !


So, as the headline says, I have an issue with my motherboard's vcore setting. The thing is that it cannot be changed. There are only settings "auto" and "manual". When using manual, the computer won't boot and it only says it's too low voltage for my equipment. And there's no ways to change this through some place else of the bios. I've tried searching with google but there's been no guides with this. So, is there some way to "mod" the bios to get this setting  working or something? I've flashed the bios to the newest version.

I'd value helping.

(Geändert von Painless um 18:19 am März 26, 2007)

Beiträge gesamt: 2 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2007 | Dabei seit: 3912 Tagen | Erstellt: 18:18 am 26. März 2007
Beomaster
aus Dresden
offline



Real OC or Post God !
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Phenom II
3200 MHz @ 3675 MHz
59°C mit 1.400 Volt


when switching to manual, are you able to change VCore?
will your computer start, when you underclock your processor, for looking how high voltage is, when setting is manual?
if nothing is working and you want a higher voltage, you maybe should look for the wire trick


[SiLa] BF2 BattleClan
Orgelgott

Beiträge gesamt: 19347 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Feb. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5771 Tagen | Erstellt: 10:06 am 27. März 2007
Painless
offline


OC Newbie
10 Jahre dabei !



Zitat von Beomaster um 10:06 am März 27, 2007
when switching to manual, are you able to change VCore?
will your computer start, when you underclock your processor, for looking how high voltage is, when setting is manual?
if nothing is working and you want a higher voltage, you maybe should look for the wire trick



No, I ain't able to underclock the processor. And I ain't able to change the voltage when set to manual. And I am looking for some easy mod, not physical ones. But thx for the help anyway. If someone knows that there's some way to mod the bios, ie. using a floppy disk for it, let me know about it.

Beiträge gesamt: 2 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2007 | Dabei seit: 3912 Tagen | Erstellt: 13:55 am 27. März 2007
sdn6754
offline


OC Newbie
10 Jahre dabei !


Hi i was wondering if sone one could help me either:

get my motherboard running at 1.35v
or
get the processor to run at 1.5v
the main board is an ASUS K8V SE deluxe v2 (socket 754)
and i want to put in it a mobile athlon 4000 (AMN4000BKXSBU)

but i dont want to cook the processor on first boot and i cant reduce the vcore voltage in the bios i can only increase it.

Is there a pin mod i could do to enable the processor to get less volts or to work from higher supplied voltage
any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

Beiträge gesamt: 1 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: April 2007 | Dabei seit: 3891 Tagen | Erstellt: 0:03 am 17. April 2007
ocinside
aus Krefeld
offline



Administrator
16 Jahre dabei !

Intel Core i5
3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
60°C mit 1.44 Volt


Sure, the necessary pin mod and/or bridge mod is available in the workshop.


Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

Beiträge gesamt: 152770 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6068 Tagen | Erstellt: 11:45 am 26. April 2007