» Willkommen auf English «

juan
offline


OC Newbie
13 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP


that's what i got using the interactive AMD SocketA Rating and product ID (OPN) guide.


Athlon XP (Barton) Desktop Processor (Model 10) 1917 MHz
OPGA Organic Pin Grid Array 1.65 Volt max. Temp. 85°C
512 KB L2 Cache 333 MHz Systembus (166 MHz FSB) x 11.5


axda2600dkv4d    f368203920856  

Jluhb 0412MPM

what it mean?..a superlockedbarton?  

my two bartons 2600  r running (L5mod) on my asus a7m266-d.... but at 1533mhz. i tried increase the multiplier with the pin-mod pcb method but nothing happened.... what i need to do to see they at 2.0ghz + ( changing my mb?  ;)
i was reading regarding things about the processors multilockeds. how can i know if mine is one of them? I bought they this week.
how can i see the production week of my bartons?
the 0412 mean : 2004 12th week?..

after i scratched the l5 bridge one of my bartons sometimes
change the clock to 1000mhz...n then i reboot n it come back to 1533...why ?


a7m266-d - 1011 beta bios.
2xkingston 512 400




...sorry about posting here..but i really need help....unhappyly I don't know anything about german...i'm from brazil n here we speak portuguese...sorry ! thx a lot!! :thumb:

Beiträge gesamt: 11 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Nov. 2004 | Dabei seit: 4773 Tagen | Erstellt: 16:01 am 26. Nov. 2004
faulpelz
aus Köln
offline



OC God
14 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon 64
2200 MHz @ 3003 MHz
35°C mit 1.39 Volt


all processors before 0339 are unlocked. your processor is from 0412.that means for you( and your processor) that you can't switch the multiplier. what for a chipset is your Mb using?? i don't know but i thibk it's a Via KT266. when i'm right you have to look for a new MB with a Kt600 or a Nvidia Nforce2 Ultra 400 chipset.
then you can set your FSB to 166MHZ(333MHZ DDR) or 200MHZ(400MHZ DDR).

edit: i have read your text again and then i've seen your FSB is set to 133 MHZ because 11,5x133=1533MHZ
with ah new MB you can set your standard FSB to 166MHZ and then you have your standard MHZ because 11.5x166=1909MHZ!!:thumb:

sorry for my bad english;)





(Geändert von faulpelz um 17:09 am Nov. 26, 2004)


Die Weisheit des faulpelz:
Und wenn's dich auch etwas mehr kostet: Solange es dir ein bisschen Arbeit erspart, war es das Geld wert!!!

Beiträge gesamt: 3768 | Durchschnitt: 1 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Okt. 2003 | Dabei seit: 5186 Tagen | Erstellt: 17:07 am 26. Nov. 2004
NWD
aus Aachen
offline



Moderator
16 Jahre dabei !

Intel Core i5
3500 MHz @ 4000 MHz
40°C mit 1.10 Volt


better move this to our englisch-forum


Work like you don´t need the money    Love like you´ve never been hurt         Dance like nobody´s watching             Sing like nobody´s listening
But Live as if you will die today

Beiträge gesamt: 17400 | Durchschnitt: 3 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Mai 2001 | Dabei seit: 6056 Tagen | Erstellt: 17:24 am 26. Nov. 2004