» Willkommen auf English «

Miky
offline



OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1400 MHz @ 1760 MHz
51°C mit 1.95 Volt


pzed22:
OK, I'll try it reconnect.
Thanx for advise

Haris:
GOOD job with web page :fine:

Beiträge gesamt: 8 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Sep. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5559 Tagen | Erstellt: 11:52 am 5. Okt. 2002
Miky
offline



OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1400 MHz @ 1760 MHz
51°C mit 1.95 Volt


pzed22:
Thank you VERY MUCH
IT WORKS!!!!

BIG KISS FOR YOU :D

Beiträge gesamt: 8 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Sep. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5559 Tagen | Erstellt: 13:32 am 5. Okt. 2002
Tassadar
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1780 MHz


I have an Abit KT7 Raid with an Athlon thunderbird 133 bus. due to this my CPU has a default multiplier of 10,5 and max i can get is 13, so now i've got my cpu at 1366 mhz and 1,5v.

The question is i have made the multiplier mod that is explained here, and it don't work, I suppose don't work with thunderbirds.

In other hand, I see some of you have no problems running an XP on chipset KT133, even Pzed22 has the same board than me. I have the latest bios of the official abit webpage, and here i don't see anywhere any mention about supporting duron morgan, so i don't know if i will be able to run a morgan, and even less, an XP.

What bios do I need to run an XP on my Abit Kt7 raid? I have the version kt7a9, whose I downloaded from official abit page, will this work??.

and other question, the multi mod doesn't work with my thunderbird, will it word with an XP???

Thanks very much to all

Beiträge gesamt: 28 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Okt. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5549 Tagen | Erstellt: 4:51 am 9. Okt. 2002
pzed22
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !


Tassadar: Are you sure your board is KT7 and not KT7A?

You were right, the resistor mod doesn't work with thunderbirds.

I'm using A9 BIOS myself, and it works fine. But XPs arn't officially supported, so there is some element of risk you have to take. Then again, look at this thread, 3 people tried it, 3 people succeeded :)

> and other question, the multi mod doesn't work with my thunderbird, will it word > with an XP???

Yes, it's for XP only.

Beiträge gesamt: 20 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Aug. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5607 Tagen | Erstellt: 5:33 am 9. Okt. 2002
Tassadar
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1780 MHz


Yes, my board is a KT7, not KT7A, when i bought it the rev A was still not avaiable, KT133a appeared on market 4 or 5 mounths later.

I would wish it were a KT133A, hehehe

Other question is that when I made the mod with my thunder I experienced many stability problems, even I had to reinstall windows, and for a time I though I had broken the CPU or the mainboard, now it seems to be ok, but at once I'm still not sure it will be completely ok, i will have to see my system running ok during some days for be sure.
I pray for my CPU and board, :P

Beiträge gesamt: 28 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Okt. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5549 Tagen | Erstellt: 20:21 am 9. Okt. 2002
Tassadar
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1780 MHz


Great! today I have place an Athlon XP 1700+ on my abit kt7 raid and it works perfectly, I even don't have the timing problem you talk about (at least not in the 5-10 times I have reset, put-off -> on, etc).

The question is that this processor was not mine, but a friend's.
I'm thinking in wait a bit and try to get a 1700 - 1800+ with thoroughbred 'A' Core, whose will cost me the same than a 1700 - 1800+ with Palomino core.

Will the thoroughbred work on my board?, and another question: unlocking the thoroughbred is easier than a Palomino, is needed to paint only one bridge, it isn't?

In the case the thoroughbred would work on my board, will multi-mod work unlocking the processor with this bridge? or I would have to unlock the five L1?

(The true question is not how many bridges I would have to paint, I don't mind, always when multipliers above 13 will be selectable with multi-mod)


Thank U very much!!! :D

Beiträge gesamt: 28 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Okt. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5549 Tagen | Erstellt: 5:17 am 11. Okt. 2002
KS
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1533 MHz @ 1866 MHz
43°C mit 1.6 Volt


May I ask why AJ27 and VCC?
As fas as I know, BP-FID pins (for Duron) are
- AN27= BPFID0
- AL27 =BPFID1
- AN25 =BPFID2
- AL25 =BPFID3
These pins are either pull high by connecting to Vcc or Pull low by connecting to GND.


A7V8X, AMDXP1800+T-bredA

Beiträge gesamt: 38 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Sep. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5563 Tagen | Erstellt: 13:22 am 18. Okt. 2002
pzed22
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !


Because AJ27 is the new pin added in AthlonXP (BP_FID4). Older motherboards have this pin NC, that's why you need the resistor & switch.

Don't bother with durons, XP1600+ is dirt cheap :)

Beiträge gesamt: 20 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Aug. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5607 Tagen | Erstellt: 13:36 am 18. Okt. 2002
KS
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1533 MHz @ 1866 MHz
43°C mit 1.6 Volt


May I ask one more question?
- Does L1 and L6 (FID) has anything to do with each other?
- When we talk about multiplier setting, do we talk about BPFID (L3 and L4) since L1 is connected or L6 is disabled?
I am getting confused about FID and BPFID.


A7V8X, AMDXP1800+T-bredA

Beiträge gesamt: 38 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Sep. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5563 Tagen | Erstellt: 16:44 am 18. Okt. 2002
pzed22
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !


KS:
1) Only on Thunderbird & old Duron. L6 is irrelevant on XPs.
2) Forget FID, it's not needed anymore. BP_FID controls the multiplier in XP & Duron-Morgan. In the old days you had to match up BP_FID/FID, but not anymore.

Tassadar:
Thoroughbred should work the same way, if it's 2100+ or LOWER.
If L1 is cut, you'll have to join them. I havn't tried it personally though.
Doesn't thoroughbred "A" run hotter though (small surface area)?

Beiträge gesamt: 20 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Aug. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5607 Tagen | Erstellt: 18:27 am 18. Okt. 2002