» Willkommen auf English «

borchi
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Duron


I found 2 8-pin chips.

One is located near Dimm slots with this on it:

4410A
*19A7          * is a small triangle

The other is located near the AGP and PCI1 slot:

TL072C


any ideas?

Beiträge gesamt: 9 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2002 | Dabei seit: 5757 Tagen | Erstellt: 16:29 am 19. März 2002
borchi
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Duron


i just thought of this: Turbo2 doesn't offer i/o voltage settings via bios. it is grayed out and the value is always cca. 3.45V ( 3.42V in my case ). does that mean that there is no need for a chip that handles vio and that we could modify. sorry if that's a stupid question ;-)

Beiträge gesamt: 9 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2002 | Dabei seit: 5757 Tagen | Erstellt: 11:50 am 20. März 2002
ocinside
aus Krefeld
online



Administrator
16 Jahre dabei !

Intel Core i5
3800 MHz @ 5098 MHz
60°C mit 1.44 Volt


No it doesn't, but it's no stupid question ;) (oh and let the nose of the smily away then you'll get this: ;) )

There're several types of IC available at the market where some are software programable and others not.

So the manufacturer can decide if he like to allow the users to modify the VIO, Vcore, VDIMM, etc. via BIOS or not.

It's also a big price difference for the manufacturer and in such a hard business there's normally no space for an price increasement of 1 US $ !!!


But another question - is there really no more sign or character before the 4410A ???


Hardware News lesen * preiswert einkaufen * Unterhalten
Übertakten, Modding und Testberichte * Fanartikel und Bausätze kaufen

Beiträge gesamt: 152803 | Durchschnitt: 25 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: April 2001 | Dabei seit: 6071 Tagen | Erstellt: 12:14 am 20. März 2002
borchi
offline


OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Duron


NO! :-(
I know, it looks right, it feels right... will check again but i'm 99% positive. i googled probably all the chips' markings and more or less eliminated all but that 4410A chip. as i said, there is a small triangle printed in the second line.

Beiträge gesamt: 9 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: März 2002 | Dabei seit: 5757 Tagen | Erstellt: 12:54 am 20. März 2002
MiseryQ
offline



OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1530 MHz @ 1837 MHz
45°C mit 2.06 Volt


borchi,,, Which guide did you use to mod it?!?
Is it the guide ocinside posted?!?

I've been looking to do this since the board was new...


uh,,, Is this German?!?

Beiträge gesamt: 2 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Dez. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5482 Tagen | Erstellt: 1:45 am 11. Dez. 2002
MiseryQ
offline



OC Newbie
15 Jahre dabei !

AMD Athlon XP
1530 MHz @ 1837 MHz
45°C mit 2.06 Volt


Thanks...
I used ocinsides link and it worked for me too...
I'm running Prime95 at a level I could'nt even get into Windows before!!!


uh,,, Is this German?!?

Beiträge gesamt: 2 | Durchschnitt: 0 Postings pro Tag
Registrierung: Dez. 2002 | Dabei seit: 5482 Tagen | Erstellt: 4:14 am 11. Dez. 2002